Board of Directors

Illinois Prairie Community Foundation is overseen by a robust and talented board of directors who lead the Community Foundation for the present and into the future.

IPCF Board of Directors members (as of September 2018):


  • Paul HarmonPresident
    Retired General Counsel, IAA
  • Jerome Maddox, Vice President
    Corporate Human Resources-Enterprise Philanthropy, State Farm
  • Aaron HaysTreasurer
    Financial Services, Prudential
  • Mary Anne SchiermanSecretary
    Retired, McLean County Museum of History


  • Josh Barnett
    Executive Director, Illinois Property Assessment Institute
  • Adrian Barr
    Managing Attorney, Prairie State Legal Services, Bloomington
  • Laurie Bergner
    Clinical Psychologist, self-employed
  • Gregg Chadwick
    Chief Operating Officer, Marcfirst
  • Ellen Dietz
    Retired, Project Oz
  • John Eckley
    District Sales Manager, Pfister Seeds
  • Ann Higgens
    Branch Manager, Raymond James, Pontiac/Bloomington
  • Mark Jontry
    Superintendent, Regional Office of Education for DeWitt, Livingston, Logan and McLean counties
  • Laura Kowalczyk
    Coordinator of Senior Professionals, Illinois State University
  • Sharon Mills
    Director of Applied Social Research Unit and Central Illinois Area Health Education Center, Illinois State University
  • Erin Rogers
    Orthopedic Service Line Leader, OSF St. Joseph Medical Center
  • Jeff Secord
    Certified Financial Planner, IPI Wealth Management, Inc.
  • Stacey Shrewsbury
    Lead Flight Director, Challenger Learning Center
  • Cat Woods
    Director of Finance, The Community Cancer Center
  • Kevin Woods
    President, Woods Consulting Group


Illinois Prairie Community Foundation is overseen by a small staff dedicated to ensuring the success of the Community Foundation for the present and into the future.

Greg Meyer – Executive Director

Michele Evans – Grants & Communications Director

Linda Shepherd – Administrative Assistant

Visit us at 915 E. Washington St., Suite 2, Bloomington, IL 61701; call us at 309-662-4477; fax us at 309-662-5577; or email us by clicking staff names above.