Illinois Prairie Community Foundation

2 New Members, 2 Officers Elected to IPCF Board

BLOOMINGTON – The Illinois Prairie Community Foundation board of directors has elected two new members and re-elected two officers. Turkesha Collins and Jack Conlisk were elected to the board at the IPCF’s board meeting in June.

Turkesha Collins

Turkesha Collins is an independent consultant with Mary Kay Cosmetics and has resided in Bloomington for nearly five years. Previously, she held supervisory roles at businesses in Tennessee and Mississippi.

She is a graduate of Mississippi State University, Starkville, Miss. She has been a member of the IPCF Marketing Committee since 2018.

Jack Conlisk

Jack Conlisk is a financial advisor at Edward Jones in Normal and has been with Edward Jones since 2001, earning the AAMS® designation in 2014. Previously, worked in various corporate finance roles for more than 17 years.

A resident of Chenoa, Conlisk is a graduate of Governors State University. He has been a member of the IPCF Investment Committee for five years. He assumes the chair of the Investment Committee.

Collins and Conlisk will serve three-year terms, at which time they will be eligible for re-election.

Cat Woods, a member of the IPCF board since 2018, was elected treasurer; Mary Ann Schierman, a member of the IPCF board since 2014, was re-elected secretary. In June 2019, Woods was elected treasurer to fill a partial term when previous treasurer, Aaron Hays, was elected president of the board. Schierman has been secretary since 2018. Each officer term is for two years, at which time they may be re-elected.

About Illinois Prairie Community Foundation
Illinois Prairie Community Foundation, now in its 22nd year, encourages and facilitates philanthropy in McLean, DeWitt, Livingston and Logan counties by connecting donors who care with causes that matter to them. The Foundation currently manages assets of more than $19 million in 177 funds including endowments and donor advised, fiscal sponsorship and scholarship/memorial funds.

Michele Evans, Grants & Communications Director, 309-662-4477